The First Step

According to the sign I was born under “the Capricorn is regarded as the zodiac’s top, but also quiet, life and business achievers. But, there are two very different types of Capricorns.”  Who knew…right?

The experts on this sign (and those born under it) went on to say:
“The first is represented by the mountain goat, always climbing higher and higher; never content until reaching the top. The second is the garden goat, with little adventurous spirit or ambition-happy to remain within a small domain, refusing to budge unless it is pushed.”

Naturally I assumed that I was the mountain goat. That thought came to a crashing end when my best friend, reading the description of these creatures said “that is so you” as I quietly was getting ready to be bashful (basking in the glow of the ambition of the mountain goat), when the words “you are definitely the Garden Goat” slapped me back down to reality…with a thud.

Yep…I was “The Garden Goat” for evermore.

It became my term of endearment between my friend and I. Certainly I am sure eyebrows were raised at Canada Post with delivering mail to “The Garden Goat” (!!)

More wisdom on this sign for those born between December 22-January 20 reads:

“Either type of Capricorn, however, is patient and persevering. They reach their goals because they know the longest journey commences with a single step and that the first step is always the most difficult.”

And so this is the first step as I detail my way over all the molehills I consider mountains.

Cheers, The Garden Goat

Leave a Reply

